Consumers Complaints
INDIAN CONSUMERS COMPLAINTS FORUM

Submit Complaint
Need Help
Home
     
 

Recently discussed

(16 hours 56 minutes ago)
irctc
changing of password
(9 hours 23 minutes ago)
Dish TV
REGISTER MY MOBILE NO TO OTHER SAME NAME PERSON
(12 hours 5 minutes ago)
Nokia
Servicing
(12 hours 8 minutes ago)
Reliance Big TV
wrong subscription done at big tv end
(12 hours 16 minutes ago)
BIG TV
error type 2

Complaints with most comments

samaj kalyan vibhag (306)
scholarship
irctc (260)
changing of password
TYCOONS EMPIRE (183)
FRAUD & CHEATER LEADER
SBH (137)
I forgot passward
irctc.co.in (114)
Request for recovery of my password
HP REDEMPTION CELL, C/O Solutions Integrated Marketing Services Pvt. Ltd. (110)
Not receive my gift (22" Videocon LCD TV) till now.
Frenzo (101)
I want to unsubscribe m. frenzo.com my no is 9766437337
Videocon Electronics India Ltd. , New DElhi (97)
Fraud job letter
irctc (93)
Cancellation of irctc registration
sami direct (91)
investment all froud

Stay away

Airtel (225)
Pre to Post paid conversion
BSNL (116)
excess billing amount
Vodafone (107)
MIS-INFORMATION AND NON REFUND
Aircel (91)
gprs is not activating
Indane Gas (71)
Worst customer care and Late bookings
IRCTC (62)
Poor Service
nifty1000.com (53)
nifty1000.com
Idea (45)
user name and address of idea mobile
Nokia (41)
mtc
India Today Book Club (39)
Fraud done by India Today

Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints - Stray Dogs

View Municipal Corporation of Delhi complaints

Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Posted: 26th Apr, 2010 by Send email
Stray Dogs
I am a resident of Pocket J&K Dilshad garden,East Delhi(Shahdara).There is a problem of stray dogs biting residents in a park in front of flat number 287(A,B,C,D) and 288(A,B,C,D).The park is situated near Reliance drycleaner.Yesterday night also a stray dog...
Read comments Add a comment



Comments

25th May, 2011 by Residents of H.Nos. [send email]
To,
The Inspector
Health and sanitation
Rohini Zone
Municipal Corporation Delhi

Subject: Stray Dogs Menace in Houses 2,4,10,12,14,16,18,20,22,24,26,28,30,32,33
Balmukand Khand, Giri Nagar, Kalkaji, New Delhi-110019

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is for your information and necessary action that approximately a 10-15 stray dogs are in and around our Flats. Due to these dogs, the residents are afraid of coming out from their houses and facing regular problems of biting by them. We request please catch these dogs by your Dog Squad and take them away from our area. The general cleanliness and maintenance of our area needs your attention so green and clean could be maintained for good health of residents.

Kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad and maintenance staff regularly to avoid the problems of residents.Stool of dogs can be seen scattered in front of Houses which have made the locality worse than a hell.
An early action in the matter shall be highly appreciated.
Thanking you,
on behalf of B.M.Khand
Rameshwar


22nd Jun, 2011 by mohammed altaf [send email]
dear sir, i am a resident of c-9 FF old govind pura street no 3 in front of Sr sec girls school
out side of my residence so many dogs sitting and they are bitting to children. my children can not go out side they afraid from dog bitting/barking one of them is quite mad.
so you are hereby requested to catch all dogs from there so that people can freely move around. this is for your kind action, your early action will be highly appreciated.


regards

mohammed altaf

22nd Jun, 2011 by mohammed altaf [send email]
sir,

my residence falls in delhi-110051


regards


mohammed altaf

03rd Jul, 2011 by Atul Aggarwal [send email]
Despite numerous complaints to the local authorities, a number of stray dogs continue to roam in and around our societies day and night. They have become an extreme nuisance to the residents as they bark at odd hours of the night, defecate wherever they feel like, attack the visitors and make it extremely difficult for anyone to live comfortably. After 10 p.m. these dogs bark and run after every passing vehicle and make it impossible for the driver to drive safely. Maintaining a clean, hygienic environment for the residents especially the children has become increasingly difficult. We request you to send a Dog Catching Squad immediately and take these dogs elsewhere so that community peace is restored.

Dr. Atul Aggarwal
Flat no 10, Shikha Apartments, Plot no. 48
I. P. Extn, Patparganj
Delhi-110092

22nd Jan, 2012 by manoj kumar sharma [send email]
To,
The Inspector
Health and sanitation
South Zone
Municipal Corporation Delhi

Subject: Stray Dogs Menace in Houses B-202 Ambedkar Colony chhattarpur new delhi 110074


Dear Sir/Madam,

This is for your information and necessary action that approximately a 10-15 stray dogs are in and around our Flats. Due to these dogs, the residents are afraid of coming out from their houses and facing regular problems of biting by them. We request please catch these dogs by your Dog Squad and take them away from our area. The general cleanliness and maintenance of our area needs your attention so green and clean could be maintained for good health of residents.

Kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad and maintenance staff regularly to avoid the problems of residents.Stool of dogs can be seen scattered in front of Houses which have made the locality worse than a hell.
An early action in the matter shall be highly appreciated.
Thanking you,
on behalf of manoj kumar sharma

06th Sep, 2011 by Kamaljit Singh [send email]
I am a resident of Shukar Bazar, Near DMS Booth, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi. There is a problem of stray dogs in this area. There have been some incidents of dog biting the children. Children afraid going out of their houses. They are also spoiling the environment of the area. We request you to send a Dog Catching Squad immediately and take these dogs elsewhere so that community peace is restored.


Kamaljit Singh
8802262682

04th Oct, 2011 by nitin jolly [send email]
We are living in Arya Nagar Society, Nuisance of Stray Dogs is no less here and they have bitten the society residents on many occasions. Need some action quickly, though i own a dog however the stray dof attacked me and my dog today. Some children and maids too have been bitten and something seriously needs to be done about the same before it takes a serious course and someone gets bitten again and gets rabbies.
Not to forget they are mongrels and not vaccinated.

Please do the needful if any authorities here can listen to the same. I am willing to provide whatever support needed to free ourselves from this menace.

Nitin Jolly
9873330099
C-22, Arya nagar Society,
Patparganj.
Delhi.

17th Oct, 2011 by RENU KUMARI [send email]
The Inspector Health,
MCD WEST Zone
Rajouri Garden
Re:Stray Dogs at BG5/BG5A Blocks Paschim Vihar
Dear Sir,
Many people have been complaining about stray dogs menace in our colony BG5/BG5A blocks wherein childeren are afraid of moving out of the house to go to play grounds or go to school without the help of parents. Even elders have been bitten by stray dogs hidden under cars which are never used or are rarely used.Most of maids are afraid of coming to houses for the domestic help.
We are sure this complaint should suffice to open the eyes of the area staff on the job to remove stray dogs.An immediate effect to this suggestion shall be highly appreciated.

All concened sufferers of BG5/BG5A BLOCKS Paschim Vihar

17th Aug, 2012 by Rajesh Pal [send email]
Dear sir,
I am a resident of c44/205, Sudama Puri, Gamari Extn., Street No 3, Delhi 110053 out side of my residence so many dogs sitting and they are bitting to children. Our children can not go out side they afraid from dog bitting/barking many are quite mad. And their population increasing day by day. So you are hereby requested to catch all dogs from there so that people can freely move around.

Waiting for your kind action, your early action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,
Rajesh Pal

28th Aug, 2012 by Rajesh sehgal [send email]
Sir the stray dog problem has become nusaince in the area ,not are they hazard to children but even enter houses and destroy property.I am putting a cc of this complaint to Delhi secretariat,health ministry .kidly look into.

05th Oct, 2012 by prashant kumar [send email]
I am a resident of 274-E,Shastri Marg, East Babarpur,Shahdara, New Delhi. There is a problem of stray dogs in this area. There have been some incidents of dog biting the children. Children afraid going out of their houses. They are also spoiling the environment of the area. We request you to send a Dog Catching Squad immediately and take these dogs elsewhere so that community peace is restored.


Kamaljit Singh

29th Dec, 2012 by Sumant Garg [send email]
Respected Sir/Madam
This is to bring to your kind notice that residents of Deshbandhu Co-operative Group Housing Society, Patarganj, are facing serious problems posed by stray dogs right in front of the main entrance of the premises. Not only the residents are under a constant threat of being bitten/attacked by the dogs when going out but also face health hazards due to the dogs defecating in open. Appropriate action from your side would be highly appreciated.

Rgds
Sumant Garg
30, Deshbandhu Society,
Patparganj

01st Jan, 2013 by navneet [send email]
Respected Sir/ Madam ,I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by the residents of 7A/9 W.E.A,Karol Bagh Delhi - 110005.
There are many dangerous street dogs around my locality which cause trouble to the people residing in the society.
Due to plenty of dangerous dogs it has become very difficult to take step out from our houses round the clock. In our small park we have more then 10 dangerous dogs. Many small children have been bitten by these dogs and it is my humble request to you to please pay attention on this matter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem at the earliest. Thanks .

10th Jan, 2013 by ANKUSH SHARMA [send email]
same situation at Mausam Vihar 110051

15th Feb, 2013 by Manish Deo [send email]
I am a resident of Pandav Nagar, P Block, Mayur Vihar Phase I, Behind Alcon Public School, Two mad dogs near water retailer please get those dogs. MCD Complaints - Mad dogs posing problem for children, Complaint About Stray/street Dogs, New Delhi. Thus Request For Dog Catcher. These Mad Stray Dogs keep Howling and Barking Non Stop Even During the Entire day And Night Biting Passing People. Do it Quick

01st Mar, 2013 by anuradha sharma [send email]
Peaceful sleep has become a dream for people of our locality, as more than 20 dogs keep barking all night long. After working the whole day long when its time to go to sleep these dogs start there night out n their constant loud barking for hours doesn't let us have nap even .Moreover board exams are going on but this unbearable barking is creating a great hindrance in preparations .During day time we (specially kids) cant move freely because of their fear.Not only this there excreta is making the environment very unhygienic.Worst thing is that there rapidly increasing population is making the situation miserable
kindly take immediate action by sending dogs squad and controlling their population at earliest possible

01st Mar, 2013 by anuradha sharma [send email]
wz 41 2nd floor shadipur west patel nagar new delhi 110008
Peaceful sleep has become a dream for people of our locality, as more than 20 dogs keep barking all night long. After working the whole day long when its time to go to sleep these dogs start there night out n their constant loud barking for hours doesn't let us have nap even .Moreover board exams are going on but this unbearable barking is creating a great hindrance in preparations .During day time we (specially kids) cant move freely because of their fear.Not only this there excreta is making the environment very unhygienic.Worst thing is that there rapidly increasing population is making the situation miserable
kindly take immediate action by sending dogs squad and controlling their population at earliest possible

17th Mar, 2013 by nishant gupta [send email]
Hi,

I am a resident of block BN west shalimar bagh.There are many dogs Street dogs in our colony.these dogs are really horryfying and let people not to come outside their homes .they are generally found near everbake,backside of ALmarket jhulelal mandir especially at night and early morning
Due to heavy noise we can’t sleap in night mostly we can sleap one or two hours in whole night . I am feeling unhealthy and my family member also. the noise of streat dogs is affecting to our health directly .some times we decide leaving this area.
Student can’t study properly . now days final exam of students is going on

There are many dogs Street dogs in our BN Block and they do all sorts of crazy things like bark at people, chasing them and bark all through the night
They are creating nuisance,and bark,jump,at people.

Kindly get these dogs away.

Please depute a suitable team to catch team,and free our colony from the concerned menance.plz do give respose to our complaint otherwise we would be in terror of street dogs every night and day otherwise if u doesnot send dog van near our area for suspection u will be responsible for our death.


Regards,

nishant gupta
BN west shalimar bagh,new delhi
Ph:9013071914,9999137632

16th Apr, 2013 by Simrat Singh [send email]
To,
The Inspector
Health and sanitation
West Zone
Municipal Corporation Delhi

Subject: Stray Dogs Menace around J-91 block Kirti Nagar area new delhi 110015


Dear Sir/Madam,

This is for your information and necessary action that approximately a 10-15 stray dogs are in and around our houses. Due to these dogs, the residents are afraid of coming out from their houses and facing regular problems of biting by them. We request please catch these dogs by your Dog Squad and take them away from our area. The general cleanliness and maintenance of our area needs your attention so green and clean could be maintained for good health of residents.

Kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad and maintenance staff regularly to avoid the problems of residents.Stool of dogs can be seen scattered in front of Houses which have made the locality worse than a hell.
An early action in the matter shall be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,
on behalf of J block Residents

17th May, 2013 by Nitin Jain [send email]
I am resident of Bahubali enclave, near karkardooma, delhi-110092 there are 4-5 street dogs roaming in our colony. They have bitten no. of small children between the age of 2-7 years who come in evening to play in the colony MCD park. But they are really scary and dirty would be carrying no. of diseases which could lead to major diseases in our area.
We have made telephone complaints no. of times to but no one has come in the last 1.5 weeks to catch any dog.
It is really alarming situation as the summer vacations are on and the children are afraid to go in the park.
 

Go To   1 | 2 | Next | Last Page

 

Post your Comment

Your Full Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code (Please enter correct Confirmation Code as per given above to submit your comments.)

Categories

Airlines
Business & Finances
Cars, Parts & Vehicles
Clothing, Shoes & Accessories
Computers & Accessories
Education
Electronics & Appliances
   - TVs
Entertainment and Recreation
Family & Relationships
Food
Government Organizations
Health & Beauty
Home & Garden
Internet Services
Jewelry & Watches
Job & Career
Kids & Baby
Law & Civil Rights
Magazines & Newspapers
Movement & Delivery
Nature & Environment
News & Media
Other
Pets & Animals
Products & Services
Public Transportation
Real Estate
Restaurants & Bars
Society & Culture
Sports & Recreation
Telecommunications
Travel & Vacations
Unauthorized charges
Unsolicited Phone Calls
Wedding services